Kapalua Bay Course

 
 

Address:
1000 Office Road
Lahaina, HI 96761

Location: West Maui
Type: Resort
Price Range:
Features: Twilight rate, Driving range, Restaurant

 

Aloha! Guest

 

Da Game Show - Episode 7 (Full Version)

October 22, 2013

Dave and former Hawaiian Open Champ Brett Ogle go tit for tat about several of Maui's hidden treasures. Da Game Show is a creative extension of the Maui Golf Review, Hawaii's premiere golf publication since 1995. Hosted by Kapalua resident and golfer, Dave Ward, Da Game walks-the-talk in paradise with style and delivers candor and humor every step of the way. Dave is joined by an array of regular and guest co-stars with each episode. No matter what is happening in Hawaii golfdom, Da Game is a part of it; often and to such a degree that we can get into trouble for it! All of that adds to the excitement as each episode reveals some unheard-of-faux-pas or stunt that only Da Game can bring you. Be sure to make Da Game Show a part of your regular viewing game plan now!

 
 
 

Episodes

  • Favorites
    Favorites August 7, 2010 (2 videos)
  • Episode One - Inauguration Day
    Episode One - Inauguration Day September 12, 2012 (11 videos) Da Game's first-ever attempt at television broadcasting was a mix of pain and pleasure. Dave Ward held the show together as the cast and crew grappled with the process. Out of the whole thing emerged a creative endeavor unlike anything Maui has ever seen (or ever will). There are animated golf balls sailing in the air, sports channel like graphics, and every imaginable cliché conceivable by newbies. But it's fun!
  • Episode Two - 2010 Maui Open Special
    Episode Two - 2010 Maui Open Special September 12, 2012 (7 videos) Host Dave Ward brings immortality to The Dunes at Maui Lani as the 2010 Maui Open concludes and this digital presentation is about all that will exist in 20 years to witness it all. Pictures in our promo shot is the winner: Royden Heirakuji as he watch his 45-foot birdie putt on the first sudden-death playoff hole roll in. The balls was about one foot away when that picture was taken. Host Dave Ward keeps the pace rolling as we hear from a virtual who's who of Maui golf in this rarely seen footage, which includes the winning putt 'heard 'round Maui' on that solemn August day.
  • Episode Three - Kaanapali Round-up
    Episode Three - Kaanapali Round-up September 12, 2012 (11 videos) From LPGA Tour player interviews with newscaster Maisie Ramage, to a humorous and off-beat walk-through on the 5th hole on Da Royal, Da Game brings you insights and plain fun as we venture over to the west Maui playground that got it all started nearly 50 years ago: Kaanapali. Long branded as the resort that "the World Comes to Play," Kaanapali is a favorite among the games greats and newcomers alike. Dave Ward hooks up with senior course superintendent Craig Trenholme, then does his own into on a gusty day where so many greats have fallen: No. 17.
  • Episode Eight - Seeing Red
    Episode Eight - Seeing Red September 12, 2012 (7 videos) A lot of people who live here will attest to the rage that The Dunes at Maui Lani Golf Course has brought out in them. A lot of people will also never admit the same. Ten years after the course opened it hosts the Maui Open, and no one can break par over 36-holes. In fact, it took a diligent amateur, one used to the windy conditions of central Maui, to win this year. Da Game is pleased to bring you host Dave Ward's introduction, and subsequent clips, about The Dunes at Maui Lani. Enjoy.
  • Episode Seven - Isle Tour with Surprise Guest Brett Ogle
    Episode Seven - Isle Tour with Surprise Guest Brett Ogle September 12, 2012 (8 videos) Very soon a golf club that is accessible to us will be closed and very private forever. It is already happening now, as the island's only golf magazine publisher (me) is told to hide from view of 'complaining' members when I'm trying to take pictures. Imagine that: I'm now a paparazzi! Well, thank Heavens The King Kamehameha Golf Club is still open to join, and for the time being, before their pukas fill up, I'm barely in with the bathwater! Fortunately, our host Dave Ward could buy the place with his Black Card. But hear this: a deal still exists where you can play, eat lunch, and hob knob with the rich and famous in their posh spas for less than the cost of a round at Wailea or Kaanapali or Kapalua. And we've got the scoop.
  • Episode Six - 2010 Da Game/Kapalua Pro-Am
    Episode Six - 2010 Da Game/Kapalua Pro-Am September 12, 2012 (28 videos) Our most ambitious episode ever features Da Game Show host Dave Ward, newscaster Maisie Ramage, and Kapalua director of golf Mike Jones, and Plantation Course head golf professional Scott Carroll, as they battle it out on the No. 1 hole of the PGA Tour's season-opening event: the Hyundai Tournament of Champions. Watch as the two seasoned pros take Dave apart from tee-to-green, and then see the memorable conclusion. But it doesn't end there: Mike Jones shows Maisie the Bay Course's equivalent to Amen Corner, as the twosome play Nos. four and five. We've even got bonus footage of this issue's cove shoot, with famed photographer, Jose Morales. So don't miss is clip. It's all right here!
  • Episode Eight - Getting Skinned at Kaanapali
    Episode Eight - Getting Skinned at Kaanapali September 12, 2012 (2 videos) Jack Nicklaus joined our star-host, Dave Ward, and his sidekick Maisie Ramage, before the legend eventually helped his mate, Tom Watson, seal the deal on the storm-threatened and gusty 17th at Royal Kaanapali G.C.
  • Episode Nine - Going HD
    Episode Nine - Going HD September 12, 2012 (2 videos) Dave Ward takes his first crack at HD video as we tape him in his snazzy, striped Wailea golf shirt, given to us courtesy of Head Golf Pro Rusty Hathaway, and Wailea Sales & Marketing Director, Jennifer McNally.
  • Episode Ten - Hawaii Legends
    Episode Ten - Hawaii Legends September 20, 2012 (1 video)
  • Episode 11 - A Dunes Sponsored Series
    Episode 11 - A Dunes Sponsored Series September 20, 2012 (11 videos) The Dunes at Maui Lani Golf Course is renowned on the Valley Isle for its unique design and challenge.
  • Episode 12 - elleair Maui Golf Club
    Episode 12 - elleair Maui Golf Club December 10, 2012 (0 video)
  • Episode 13 - Junior Golf
    Episode 13 - Junior Golf December 17, 2012 (6 videos)
  • Da Game Show Classics
    Da Game Show Classics October 22, 2013 (8 videos) Da Game Show classics are standard definition TV broadcasts created during our 2010-2012 seasons. All Da Game Show episodes air on community channels throughout Hawaii, and these YouTube uploads are the first in our series of efforts to reach more viewers. Enjoy!
  • Elleair Maui Golf Club starring Shayna Miyajima, Joe Dahlstrom and others.
    Elleair Maui Golf Club starring Shayna Miyajima, Joe Dahlstrom and others. October 27, 2013 (11 videos) Welcome to the Maui Golf Review's 2014 Da Game Show coverage of the Elleair Maui Golf Club. This year, we are excited to bring Elleair Maui Golf Club back to our airwaves with a few assorted clips with none other than Maui-born-and-bred Da Game Show guest hostess and touring professional Shayna Miyajima. Shayna tours her favorite holes while talking up one of her fav venues. It's all good fun on Da Game's 2014 coverage of Elleair Maui Golf Club. Da Game Show is a creative extension of the Maui Golf Review, Hawaii's premiere golf publication since 1995. Hosted by Kapalua resident and golfer, Dave Ward, Da Game walks-the-talk in paradise with style and delivers candor and humor every step of the way. Dave is joined by an array of regular and guest co-stars with each episode. No matter what is happening in Hawaii golfdom, Da Game is a part of it; often and to such a degree that we can get into trouble for it! All of that adds to the excitement as each episode reveals some unheard-of-faux-pas or stunt that only Da Game can bring you. Be sure to make Da Game Show a part of your regular viewing game plan now!
  • 2014 Maui Golf Review feature story clips presented by Da Game Show.
    2014 Maui Golf Review feature story clips presented by Da Game Show. October 27, 2013 (27 videos) Dave Ward shares the limelight, but only briefly, as Da Game's star host cedes the mic to a few others for a short interlude of clubs appearing in the 2014 issue of the Maui Golf Review, Hawaii's only premiere full-size golf publication, since 1995. From the Dunes to Wailea's Gold course, and quite a few places in between, MGR founder John Byrne and president Marie Lenz crack the video whip during a whirlwind adventure into TV golfdom in paradise.
  • 2014 Wailea Golf Club Feature
    2014 Wailea Golf Club Feature October 27, 2013 (12 videos)
  • 2014 Dunes at Maui Lani Golf Course
    2014 Dunes at Maui Lani Golf Course October 27, 2013 (1 video)
  • Episode Four - Getting Skinned at Kaanapali
    Episode Four - Getting Skinned at Kaanapali November 20, 2013 (2 videos) Dave and Maise get Da Game a rollin' at the Champion's Tour Skins Game at Kaanapali. You won't want to miss the star power interview bonanza that takes place outside the clubhouse. Jack Nicklaus, Tom Watson and all the greats are a part of this episode.
  • Episode Five - Go Jack!
    Episode Five - Go Jack! November 20, 2013 (1 video)
  • High Definition Episodes
    High Definition Episodes December 18, 2013 (9 videos) As Da Game evolves we bring you improved quality and content, including our 720p high definition footage. Enjoy!