2015 Maui Open Golf Championship

Presented by Maui Toyota

61st Maui Women's Annual Golf Invitational

Honoring our past and embracing our future.

Heaven on Earth

Manele Golf Course awaits you on Lanai.


Welcome to Maui and the Maui Golf Review. Whether you live here full-time, or are only here for a short stay, the golf on the Valley Isle is as good as it gets anywhere. Maui is famous for its lush golf courses and the champions who have played on them for nearly 100 years. As a special treat, to commemorate our 20th anniversary issue, some friends of ours, including and especially Mark Rolfing, have helped us to compile an account of some of Maui’s great golfing moments.

It’s all a part of our latest and greatest effort to bring you into the world of Maui Golf, and we’ve got just the people to help us do it! Mark, a Kapalua resident and well-known golf personality on TV, personally developed and built the home of Hawaii’s premiere PGA Tour venue: the Kapalua Plantation Course. It all came as a result of  Mark’s magnetic personality, brains, and ability to play golf. Read on and enjoy the world of Maui Golf, as this is its home.



A brief look at our rich golfing history… from past-to-present.


The story behind the man who is as infectious as the game itself: Mark Rolfing.