2015 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Field of 34

Home / Kapalua Plantation / 2015 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Field of 34

If you are trying to figure out where the PGA Tour plays on Maui, then look no further because we can get you started right here!

For 32 out of the last 33-years, Kapalua has hosted some of the best players in the world, thanks to Arnold Palmer and Mark Rolfing. In fact, one could argue that, depending on the year or event title at the time, Kapalua has hosted virtually everyone who is anyone in the game: from the King himself, to the player of the 20th century, Jack Nicklaus, and countless others. Over the better part of these past four decades, Kapalua has welcomed the likes of golf royalty like few other destinations and even modern-day greats like Tiger, Phil, and even Rory have walked its fairways.

In very short order, golf fans who love Maui and golf will soon be feasting their eyes, ears, and (if they are lucky enough) their feet on the site of PGA Tour’s season-opening Hyundai Tournament of Champions at Kapalua, much like kids at Christmas. It is a chance to get up close and personal with the very best, and for 2015 34 of 38 players are coming to Maui, with only Justin Rose, Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, and Martin Kaymer as no-shows.

The PGA Tour has done an excellent job with showcasing this event, especially with how they present it online. There is simply no way we could ever put the resources or efforts together like they have in showcasing this year’s Hyundai Tournament of Champions, or TOC. They have put together a series of articles, which introduce each competitor and how they have made it to this year’s event, in what they dub as: “The Road to Kapalua”. It is a great event primer and we’ve set up an easy-to-find table below that links every player (who has committed with enough time for the Tour to respond with setting up the profiles) to each article presented by the Tour. Just click on the red, bold underlined names to see the scoop on each player, and yes, I will read all of them myself and write a summary for those of you who are too busy to read it all 😉 We are sorry if some players do not appear as links. They held off until the last-minute to commit and I guess the Tour was unable to get their stories up in time. We’ll keep an eye on this. Meanwhile: Enjoy!

Zach Johnson 2014 Hyundai Tournament of Champions
Jimmy Walker 2014 Sony Open in Hawaii
2014 AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
Patrick Reed 2014 Humana Challenge in partnership with Clinton Foundation
2014 World Golf Championships-Cadillac Championship
Kevin Stadler 2014 Waste Management Phoenix Open
Scott Stallings 2014 Farmers Insurance Open
Bubba Watson 2014 Northern Trust Open
2014 Masters Tournament
2014 World Golf Championships-HSBC Champions
Russell Henley 2014 The Honda Classic
Chesson Hadley 2014 Puerto Rico Open
John Senden 2014 Valspar Championship
Matt Every 2014 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard
Steven Bowditch 2014 Valero Texas Open
Matt Jones 2014 Shell Houston Open
Matt Kuchar 2014 RBC Heritage
Seung-Yul Noh 2014 Zurich Classic of New Orleans
Jason Day 2014 World Golf Championships-Cadillac Match Play
Martin Kaymer 2014 THE PLAYERS Championship
2014 U.S. Open
J.B. Holmes 2014 Wells Fargo Championship
Adam Scott 2014 Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial
Brendon Todd 2014 AT&T Byron Nelson Championship
Hideki Matsuyama 2014 Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance
Ben Crane 2014 FedEx St. Jude Classic
Kevin Streelman 2014 Travelers Championship
Angel Cabrera 2014 The Greenbrier Classic
Brian Harman 2014 John Deere Classic
Rory McIlroy 2014 The Open Championship
2014 World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational
2014 PGA Championship
Tim Clark 2014 RBC Canadian Open
Justin Rose 2014 Quicken Loans National
Geoff Ogilvy 2014 Barracuda Championship
Camilo Villegas 2014 Wyndham Championship
Hunter Mahan 2014 The Barclays
Chris Kirk 2014 Deutsche Bank Championship
Billy Horschel 2014 BMW Championship
2014 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
Sang-Moon Bae 2014 Frys.com Open
Ben Martin 2014 Shriners Hospitals for Children Open
Robert Streb 2014 The McGladrey Classic
Ryan Moore 2014 CIMB Classic
Nick Taylor 2014 Sanderson Farms Classic
Charley Hoffman 2014 OHL Classic at Mayakoba
Related Posts

Leave a Comment